<% Dim SenderEmail, Message, referer referer=request.servervariables("http_referer") If Len(Request.Form("SendersEmail")) > 0 Then Dim objMail,FriendEmail sBody = "This page, " & referer & " has been recommend by " & Request.Form("SendersEmail") & vbCrLf & " -- Message -- " & vbcrlf & Request.Form("Message") I=0 Do While True FriendEmail = Request.Form("FriendEmail" & I) If Len(FriendEmail) = 0 Then Exit Do Else Set objMail = CreateObject("CDONTS.NewMail") objMail.From = "Info@MuslimAccess.Com" objMail.Subject = "A Page Sent To You!" objMail.Importance=1 objMail.Body = sBody objMail.To = FriendEmail objMail.Send() End If I=I+1 Loop Set objMail = Nothing Response.write "

Thank you for spreading the word." Else End If %> kellogg haraam products
<% Response.Buffer = True Dim objXMLHTTP, xml Set xml = Server.CreateObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP") xml.Open "GET", "http://www.muslimsdirectory.com/bannerads/bannersections/muslimaccessalltop.php", False xml.Send Response.Write xml.responseText Set xml = Nothing %>
 
Home Qur'aan Sunnah Islamic Resources Muslim Businesses Community Events Our Services
Contact Us
Search Site

After contacting Kellogg, they responded with the following information:

Thank you for contacting Kellogg Company with your question about the pork ingredients we use in our products. We are happy to assist you with this information.

As you will see in the list at the end of this email, we do add gelatin to a limited number of Kellogg brands produced in the United States. We comply with the U.S. food labeling guidelines as mandated by the FDA and include "gelatin" on the "ingredients" portion of the Nutrition Facts side panel for every gelatin-containing product we produce. However, FDA guidelines do not require that we list the source of the gelatin in the ingredients statement. If "gelatin" is not listed on the Nutrition Facts, it is not in the product.

We encourage consumers with special dietary needs to contact our Consumer Affairs Department so that we can provide additional information if needed. The attached list is sent to consumers upon request when the questions relate to the use of animal ingredients in our products.

I hope that this information will be helpful to you as you choose those Kellogg products that meet your own personal health and nutrition needs.

Matt
Consumer Affairs
Kellogg Company

4977129B

Kellogg's(R) Ready-to-Eat Cereals

Some Kellogg's(R) cereals contain milk-derived ingredients, including non-fat dry milk, calcium caseinate and/or whey. Please refer to the Nutrition Facts on the package side panel to determine if these ingredients are present in a particular brand.

Kellogg's(R) Frosted Mini-Wheats(R) and Kellogg's(R) Rice Krispies Treats(TM) Cereal contain type B gelatin, which is derived from beef. The marshmallows in Kellogg's(R) Marshmallow Froot Loops(R) contain type A gelatin, which is derived from pork. Kellogg's(R) Disney Mickey's Magix(TM) contains type A gelatin in the marbits. This gelatin is derived
from pork.

4977129B

No lard or other animal fat is used either as an ingredient or in the preparation of equipment for the processing of cereal. All of our suppliers of vegetable oil have certified that the oil supplied to us is free of animal fat and is prepared on equipment where no animal products are processed.

The vitamins that Kellogg uses are synthetically made and do not come from animal or fish sources. The glycerine used in our products is derived from a synthetic source or from a Kosher certified vegetable source.

Kellogg's(R) Non-Cereal Products

Some of Kellogg's(R) convenience foods, frozen, toaster pastry and snacking products contain milk-derived ingredients, including non-fat dry milk, pasteurized milk, buttermilk, whey, whey protein concentrate, sodium caseinate, and lactose. Please refer to the Nutrition Facts on the package side panel to determine if these ingredients are present in a particular brand.

Dried egg whites and egg yolk solids are present in some non-cereal products. Please refer to the Nutrition Facts on the package side panel to determine if these ingredients are present in a particular brand.

Type B gelatin derived from beef sources is found in the frosting of all varieties of Kellogg's(R) Frosted Pop-Tarts(R). Plain (unfrosted) Kellogg's(R) Pop-Tarts(R) do not contain gelatin. None of the equipment that comes in contact with the gelatin on Kellogg's(R) Frosted Pop-Tarts(R) is used in the production of the other pastries. The pregelatinized wheat starch, which some of our toaster pastries contain, is derived from wheat and does not contain any gelatin. No other products of animal origin are used in Kellogg's(R) Pop-Tarts(R) or Kellogg's(R) Frosted Pop-Tarts(R). No animal shortening is used, only vegetable shortening.

Type B gelatin derived from beef sources is found in all varieties of Kellogg's(R) Pop-Tarts(R) Pastry Swirls.

In baking Kellogg's(R) Pop-Tarts(R), no surfaces are greased to keep the product from sticking. There is sufficient shortening in the dough to allow the product to release from all baking surfaces. However, Kellogg's(R) Low-Fat Pop-Tarts(R) are baked on a surface coated with vegetable oil.

4977129B

Kellogg's(R) Pop-Tarts(R) and Kellogg's(R) Frosted Pop-Tarts(R) Pastries are produced on entirely different equipment from Kellogg's(R) cereals and other Kellogg's(R) products.

Kellogg's(R) Rice Krispies Treats(R) Squares contain type A gelatin in the marshmallow, which is derived from pork sources. All varieties contain whey and/or non-fat dry milk.

 

 


 

Home Qur'aan Sunnah Islamic Resources Muslim Businesses Community Events Our Services
Contact Us
Search Site